Passing on the horse bug!!

I’ve had an excellent couple of weeks.  Mister has been amazing while we’ve been working on our dressage and then last week I had my nieces come visit so we got to show off a bit and hang out while my nieces had their lessons!  They had sooo much fun! My one niece has a horse but her horse is quite difficult for a beginner so she does not ride her and doesn’t have much opportunity for lessons anywhere else.  And my other niece loves horses but doesn’t have one and has only had lessons a couple times a year when she comes to visit!  So both are pretty inexperienced and they both cantered on the first day!  The horse they were on decided they were ready!  They loved it!  They rode 3 days in a row and got to ride on 2 different horses and got to try out the english saddle!  Watching them trying to learn posting was pretty funny!  Definitely reminds me of how much fun learning to ride was when I was first learning!  And always keep that joy of learning when you ride!  This is a fun and lifelong passion so always strive to keep learning fun and to pass it on to the next generation!! Here are some pics of our adventures!  Tomorrow I’m learning some new exercises so I will try to make sure I remember that and not get frustrated if I can’t figure it out!!

 

Leave a Reply

